Department of Humanities

Department of Humanities

The Department of Humanities exists to enhance students' oral and written communication skills, critical thinking, logical reasoning and analytical strengths across discipline areas. The professors in the department teach students to read thoughtfully, to analyze critically, and to logically express their ideas through intensive research and presentation. In the Department of Humanities, Paine College students will have the opportunity to work with some of the top researchers and authors in the disciplines towards enhancing students' educational experiences while in the program and long after they move into their chosen careers.

The Department of Humanities consists of seven discipline areas: Art, English, Foreign Languages, History, Music, Philosophy and Religion. In these areas of specialization, the department offers traditional and innovative courses to meet the needs of both Humanities majors and non-majors.

Specifically, the department offers a program of study leading to the following degrees:

List of Majors Offered

List of Minors Offered

Staging Enabled