Paine College Advisor


To complete your degree, you must complete all program requirements. Your Academic Advisors are available to show you how to monitor your progress and tracking your program and degree requirements.  Receive assistance with:

  • Choosing courses
  • Tracking degree options and requirements
  • Overcoming academic difficulty
  • Transfer Student course selection
  • Dropping a course


Below are the departments and advisors for academic year 2019 – 2020


Below are the departments and advisors for academic year 2019 – 2020.


Department of Business: Dr. Okoroafor Nzeh, Chair

Academic Advisors 

International and MIS:  Dr. Okoroafor Nzeh

Accounting:  Dr. Vincent Onyebuchi – and -- Dr. Dongwook Han

Management:  Dr. Yao Amewokunu

Marketing:  Dr. Maurice McBride-Owens


Department of Education: Dr. Gloria Bennett, Chair

Academic Advisor 

Education:  Dr. Gloria Bennett


Department of Humanities: Prof. Nancy Bookhart, Chair

Academic Advisors 

History:  Prof. Robert Jones – and -- Prof. Kimberly Baxter

Religion and Philosophy:  Dr. Luther Felder – and -- Dr. Alfred Williams

English:  Prof. Jeffrey Jones – and -- Dr. Drew Attana


Department of Media Studies: Prof. Teri Burnette, Chair

Academic Advisors 

All Areas: Prof. Teri Burnette, Prof. John Harris


Department of Mathematics, Science, and Technology: Dr. Raul Peters, Chair

Academic Advisors 

Biology:  Dr. Srinivas Sonne

Chemistry:  Dr. Anna-Gay Nelson

Mathematics:  Dr. C. P. Abubucker


Department of Social Sciences: Dr. Elias Etinge, Chair

Academic Advisors 

Psychology:  Dr. Elias Etinge – and -- Dr. Aishia Leverett-Williams

Sociology:  Dr. Melvin Mahone – and -- Dr. Oliver Cowart 


Faculty Forms


Book an appointment with your Academic Advisor by filling out the Advising Appointment Request Form.

Complete an Advising Appointment Request Form



Staging Enabled